Part a of joint project by the Arizona State University’s Symphony Orchestra and Wind Ensemble.
Ensembles directed by: Jeffery Meyer and Jason Caslor
Music composed by: Jordan Nobles

Flute: Clarissa Tracy, Heather Landes, Rachel Reyes
Alto Flute: Audrey Cullen
Oboe: Jacqueline Palmer, Maja Dinger
Clarinet: Hujie Chen, Joshua Gardner, Logan Murphree, Robert Spring, Trisha Ann Bacalso
Bass Clarinet: Vashawn Arora
Bassoon: Hsuan-Yi Yao
Soprano Saxophone: Hannah Creviston
Alto Saxophone: Patrick Feher
Tenor Saxophone: Eduardo Ayala
Baritone Saxophone: Bonson Lee

These videos are to be played simultaneously, in any order, in any number. They sound together to create your own setting of Asperitas. You can start or stop the videos as you wish, listen to many or a few. Each listening experience is unique.

Listening suggestions: try listening to just the flutes, or just the clarinets, or saxophones, or slowly introduce a new musician every 30 seconds, etc. Please note that viewing multiple videos is not supported on mobiles or iOS devices.  

This project is comprised of four compositions for a spatialized (or isolated) ensemble, one for each section of the orchestra/band and inspired by a different type of cloud:

Asperitas – for WIND ensemble:
Cumulonimbus – for BRASS ensemble:
Noctilucent – for PERCUSSION ensemble:
Cirrostratus – for STRING orchestra: